top of page

Formatting Friday: Image filled pages


I've had the pleasure of doing a few image-heavy books. Unfortunately, I don't have permission to share most of them due to image copyrights. So after being asked for the twelfth time in a week I took one of my personal favorites and replaced the images and text with placeholders. The unique quality of making coffee table books and other image-filled pages is that each page is its own world or a spread. Even when each section or chapter is cohesive each page is its own. In the below, I left the layout the same as the previous book so it's not perfectly suited to picture and text but the idea is to give an example of possibilities. I enjoyed this project so much because they specifically wanted different fonts, sizes, and layouts throughout and it was all up to me. The original book was over 100 pages, but I didn't want to recreate the entire book so I tried to capture something a little different. Which worked but Churches ended up on the wrong side of the page.

Recent Posts
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
RSS Feed
bottom of page